Read Website 10:47 AM   
home >> Management Structure

Management Structure

The Board of the Commission

The National Broadcasting Commission is made up of a Board of Commissioners appointed by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a policy-making body. The Director General of the Commission is a member of the board as well as the Chief Executive Officer of the Commission.  The Secretary to the Commission serves as the Secretary to the Board.

Office of the Director General:             


The Director General is the Chief Executive of the Commission, responsible for the execution of policies and day-to-day administration of the Commission. The DG also Chairs the Board of Management of the Commission, which is made up of all the Directors of the Commission. Staff members operating under seven directorates, three departments and three units assist the Director General in the exercise of his function.



Directorate of Broadcast Monitoring:
Ag. Director: Mall. Ibrahim Wada

Directorate of Broadcast Policy and Research:
Director: Mallam. Mujtaba Sada

Directorate of Engineering and Technology:
Director: Engr. Friday Ukwela

Directorate of Finance and Account:

Ag. Director: Mr. Boniface Ekwealor

Directorate of Human Resource and Administration:
Director: Mallam. Faruk M. Salah

Directorate of Investigation and Enforcement:
Director: Mr. Olufemi Ayeni

Office of the Secretary to the Commission:
Ag. Secretary: Ms Alheri Saidu

Departments – Office of the Director General:

Director DG’s Office
Director:  Dr. Armstrong Idachaba

Public Affairs Department:
Head:  Mrs. Maimuna Jimada

Internal Audit Department

Ag. Head: Mr. Vincent Abara

Units – Office of the Director General:

Public Procurement Unit
Head:  Mr. Uche Ume-Ezeoke

Servicom Unit
Nodal Officer:  Mrs. Cecilia Mamman

Anti-Corruption & Transparency Unit
Head:  Mrs. Ruth Caleb