Read Website 10:47 AM   
home >> Management Structure

Management Structure


The Board of the Commission

The National Broadcasting Commission is made up of a Board of Commissioners appointed by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a policy-making body. The Director General of the Commission is a member of the board as well as the Chief Executive Officer of the Commission.  The Secretary to the Commission serves as the Secretary to the Board.

Office of the Director General:             

Director General:  MALLAM  IS'HAQ MODIBBO KAWU

The Director General is the Chief Executive of the Commission, responsible for the execution of policies and day-to-day administration of the Commission. The DG also Chairs the Board of Management of the Commission, which is made up of all the Directors of the Commission. Staff members operating under seven directorates, three departments and three units assist the Director General in the exercise of his function.

 

Directorates:

2. Alheri Saidu

Secretary to the Commission

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 7040101443, +234 7030736444

asaidu@nbc.gov.ng , alheri.saidu@yahoo.com

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 

3.  Olufemi Olumide Ayeni fsi, FNIM (CA)

Director, Investigation & Enforcement

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 7040101453, +234 8023412523

oayeni@nbc.gov.ng , olufemiayeni@yahoo.com

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 

4.  Mujtaba Mohammed Sada

Director, Broadcast Policy & Research

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 7040101456, +234 7033833474

mmsada@nbc.gov.ng , mysada2000@yahoo.com

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 

5. Armstrong Aduku Idachaba (PhD)

Director, Broadcast Monitoring

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 7040101456, +234 8033330224

E-mail: aaidachaba@nbc.gov.ng , armstrongidachaba@yahoo.co.uk

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 
6. Friday Ojone Ukwela (Engr)

Director, Engineering & Technology

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 8023249790, +234 8054220008, +234 8033728400,

+2347040101444, +234 8070761707

foukwela@nbc.gov.ng, fridayukwela@gmail.com

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 

7.  Boniface Ekwealor

Ag. Director, Finance and Accounts 

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 40101472, +234 8035907761

bekwealor@nbc.gov.ng ,  kwaloson@yahoo.com

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 

8. Alhaji Mohammed Nanu

Ag. Director, DG’s Office 

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 8065400870, +234 9093393320

mananu@nbc.gov.ng , nanumohammedalh@yahoo.com

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 

9.  Matthews Onyedikachi Achara

Ag. Director, Human Resource and Administration

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, Nigeria

Tel: +234 7040101481, +234 8055071233

omachara@nbc.gov.ng , onyiachara2004@yahoo.com

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 

10.  Maimuna Jimada (Mrs) 

Head, Public Affairs

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 7040101482, +2348033264035

majimada@nbc.gov.ng,  munajimada@yahoo.com

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 

11. Jude Onimisi Ajayi  

Ag. Head, Internal Audit  

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 8074170902

joajayi@nbc.gov.ng , otuchu@yahoo.co.uk

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng

 

12. Adekunle Olumide Tella (FCA)

Head, Public Procurement Unit 

No. 20, Ibrahim Taiwo Street, Asokoro District, Abuja, Nigeria.

P.O.Box 5747, Garki – Abuja, FCT, Nigeria

Tel: +234 7044389603, +234 8075038585

aotella@nbc.gov.ng , kumzotee@yahoo.com

Website: www.nbc.gov.ng